Flyby Saturday

I woke up this morning with a big smile on my face. This weekend has been exciting for me – a whole 2 days of no plans, no where to go, and lots to do around the house.

My mom and I hit up some garage sales this morning, but nothing for me. After yesterday’s disappointing estate sales, I’m kinda over the sales for a while. Better wait for spring.

Around the house, I’ve done 4 loads of laundry, vacuumed, organized my sewing and fabric supplies, worked on Harley’s obedience class homework, caught up on the last few weeks of Big Bang Theory and Parenthood, and finished up The Boy’s valentines gift.

I also finished this book last night, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Next up is Julia Child’s “My Life in France”.

Oh, and I also took a complete inventory of the freezer, and rearranged the contents so that each drawer is categorized. I might just be a little bit Type A. Just a little bit.

Tomorrow shall be more fun things – the weather is supposed to get into the 50s, so I want to:

  • get everything set up for my tomato seeds to be planted indoors
  • take a dog or 2 or 3 for a nice walk on the greenway
  • pick my next embroidery or quilting project to start
  • plan some meals for the upcoming week, using up the warehouse-full of food in this house!

Have a great Saturday night everyone!

Leave a Reply

