A week away

I apologize for not blogging for a full week (!). I know that this has deeply affected so many of you. And so, in return, I am offering my first giveaway.

If any of you are interested in Hemp products, I received a box of goodies from Manitoba Harvest the other day containing such wondrous items as:

  • Certified Organic Hemp Protein (in your choice of chocolate or vanilla)
  • Certified Organic Hemp Pro Fiber (protein and fiber supplement)
  • Shelled Hemp Seed

DSCN1287

Now, I am not a Hemp expert, nor have I ever tried any of it, and I was not paid to endorse these products, I’m merely offering you the chance to try it yourself!

Plant sources of protein are, of course, right up my alley, being a tree-hugging vegetarian and all.

The best part of this giveaway is that everyone wins!! All you have to do is leave a comment letting me know your favorite protein source, and I’ll be in touch. That’s the benefit of having a blog with minimal followers :)

In other news of the week:

  • I made a whirlwind trip to Texas and back this weekend.
  • Drinking glucerna does not magically cure your diabetes. I had to straighten that out with a coworker, and thought I’d share this secret with you all
  • Harley is starting his first obedience class tonight and is very excited. Actually, he’s just excited to get away from Sheff, who bit him in the face last night. Things have gotten really fun around here…
  • There was more snow today. Luckily it all melted before I had time to suffer too much anxiety.

Bye bye for now!

image

 

Leave a Reply

