December first

Today brought the month of December.

Also our first snow of the year. It’s been flurrying for most of the day. As long as it’s not sticking to the ground, it’s nice to watch :)

Also my first coyote sighting. I hear them fairly often at home, their collective yipping sounding more like schoolgirls giggling. But during my morning commute today I actually saw one in a field as I drove by. He was a big guy, very wolf-like, but more of a mottled/beige color than I was expecting. Maybe he was out and about, excited that there’s only 25 days until Christmas!

Speaking of Christmas, I went to the local Habitat ReStore today and bought two sweater-like stockings to hang on my mantel (grand total of $1.09). One of them still had “Mickey” on a post-it note inside. I guess I now own Mickey’s stocking! I plan on using one for The Boy (who had a slightly dysfunctional upbringing, one that hasn’t included a Christmas tree nor a stocking in many a year) and giving it to him. Everyone needs a stocking!

DSCN1065

I’m also listening to Christmas music as I type this and eat my dinner.
Music: Christmas Remix channel on TV. Not sure I like the remix part.
Dinner: My take on a classic italian meal: Chicken Parmigiano with Spaghetti. (translated = Morningstar Farms Chik’n Patty and Spaghetti Squash with marinara sauce and grated parmesan). I was impressed that the spaghetti squash, which I harvested from my garden months ago, still cooked (and tasted) great!

Hope everyone has a great night! The week is more than half over now, which means we’re getting close to our weekend trip to Nashville, and the Christmas parade and 50% off day at Goodwill!

 

One Response

  1. I believe it is a Habitat HOME Store in Murrville.

Leave a Reply

