Harmo Houdini

So far, I’ve had 3 days of work since my parents left, leaving Sheff and Harmony on their own all day.

Day 1 – I rushed straight home from work. Harmo was in the crate, all is good in the world.

Day 2 – Harmo was waiting at the garage door for me. wait! How did Harmo get out of the crate?? I assumed that I didn’t latch the crate door properly.

Day 3 – Harmo again greeted me at the garage door. I had paid special attention this morning to make sure I latched the door firmly shut when I crated her.

Conclusion = Harmony can open the crate door. The only good news to come from this is that she didn’t get into any trouble while free – nothing had been knocked over, chewed, peed on, or messed with. So I guess that lets me know that I can leave her loose. But she’s been here a month today, and has been crated numerous times (although for shorter spans of time) and never busted out before. Maybe she’s been working on this trick the whole time, and yesterday finally pulled it off. Oh Harmo… what will we do with you??

DSCN0759

Tonight’s Homegrown Dinner: Spaghetti Squash

Yes, tonight I’m having the spaghetti squash casserole that I shared with you earlier. And yes, I did use a pyrex mixing bowl :)

DSCN0873

Leave a Reply

