Surprise! It’s June!

How is it already June!? I had some trouble today writing 06/01/10 on my notes today but eventually caught on.

This time last year I was just 2 weeks away from graduating from my dietetic internship, madly searching for jobs and trying to figure out what I was going to do with myself after my Nashville lease ended.

…. fast forward a year and here I am out in the mountains of east tennessee with a beautiful garden growing!

DSCN0536

Some things haven’t changed, though. Still in job search mode. No, not for myself. I’m doing fine at work, and don’t plan on leaving for a little bit (next move = grad school). The Boy has recently been thrown into the real world after learning that his research funding was disappearing and he wouldn’t be able to stay for his PhD after all. I definitely think searching for dietitian jobs is a lot more straight forward than this electrical engineering stuff. I’ve been trying to help and seek out appropriate jobs for him to apply to (I know, amazing girlfriend of the year material) but I have no idea what any of the job descriptions mean. He gave me a list of terms and keywords to look for, so that’s about all I can do. Crossing fingers that he has better luck than I did last year (very few job applications even contacted me, let alone gave me an opportunity to interview!).

So what does the month of June hold for me?

Well, my Dad is flying up this weekend for his birthday (which coincides with both National Donut Day and Knoxville’s International Biscuit Festival!) and then the long drive back to Texas with my mom and the dogs. So Sheff, Bess and I will be back to our single life on the farm. Which probably means back to my list-oriented life, getting back to some embroidery, reading, gardening, and walks on the greenway. Also hoping to make a trip to Nashville (and maybe attend the American Artisan Festival).

Oh, and blogging from my new netbook!

image

I ordered it this morning from NewEgg, so hoping to have it by the end of the week to try out. Exciting!! As much as I love my Dell Studio laptop, the 15" size is a little much to carry around with me. The baby netbook will be wonderful as a travel companion. :)

Leave a Reply

