Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all mothers out there!

My mom had a quiet day working outside until I returned from Asheville.

We celebrated with some cookie cake that was hand delivered from a cookie shop in Knoxville, thanks to my sister! It was sugary and lovely with a glass of milk:

DSCN0449

I loved how the icing was done to look almost embroidered!

DSCN0451

(oh by the way, we got a sewing machine late last week.. and I am super pumped about learning to use it! I have some projects in mind already :) )

I got my mom some stakes and decorative metal signs to identify all our ‘crops’. It will replace the homemade identifiers we were using (seed packets stuffed inside protective soda bottles, haha).

DSCN0453

DSCN0454

And look what else happened while I was away this weekend?

DSCN0442

Leave a Reply

