Glad to be dry

Hi there!

A shout out to all my friends back in Nashville – hope you’re all safe and dry. The flooding looks terrible!

I took a quick 24 hour trip to Northern Kentucky this weekend to visit The Boy and his Mom.

We had fun watching this show:

image

And I had a few too many of these: (someone is quickly learning how to please me)

image

Now I am back, after driving through the rains in Kentucky. Luckily it wasn’t anything like what poor Nashville is dealing with. I feel like since I left Music City, there has been some weird weather!

And so another week is about to start. I am hoping to get a sewing machine this week, which will enable me to finish my first embroidery project (yay!) and plan my next.

One Response

  1. Eric and I saw Alegria here in Omaha! neat show!! Is “the boy” okay….did he even make it back to Nashville…the videos look awful…

Leave a Reply

