Card Catalog is labeled!

I know it’s been a little slow to get Card Catalog all ready for his life with me.

Here he is assembled and polished:

Then it was time to get the drawers labeled. I admit I was inspired by the multicolored cardstock used for the labels in this card catalog:

image

However, I chose a more subtle color palette of white, pale blue and green, to somewhat match the adjacent wall color.

Then came the job of figuring out what the heck to put in all 45 drawers. I certainly used this blogger’s list as inspiration. But so far, I only have 22 drawers labeled. I’m sure the rest will come in time. And no, I’m not going to write out the list of all 22 drawer titles. If you’re that interested, just ask.

DSCN0407

A cheap set of alphabet rubber stamps from Hobby Lobby helped me create uniform lettering on the drawers, mimicking typewriter-esque labels. I knew my handwriting would fail me.

Must say I’m quite pleased with the results:

DSCN0411

 DSCN0412

I’ll leave you with some of the lovely peonies that just started to bloom this weekend. Have a great week everyone!

DSCN0417

Glad to be dry

Hi there!

A shout out to all my friends back in Nashville – hope you’re all safe and dry. The flooding looks terrible!

I took a quick 24 hour trip to Northern Kentucky this weekend to visit The Boy and his Mom.

We had fun watching this show:

image

And I had a few too many of these: (someone is quickly learning how to please me)

image

Now I am back, after driving through the rains in Kentucky. Luckily it wasn’t anything like what poor Nashville is dealing with. I feel like since I left Music City, there has been some weird weather!

And so another week is about to start. I am hoping to get a sewing machine this week, which will enable me to finish my first embroidery project (yay!) and plan my next.