Back for a relaxing 2 weeks

The dogs and I are back, everything is unpacked, everyone is fed, and we’re eagerly awaiting the Olympics closing ceremony.

It’s been busy with back-to-back road trips these last few weekends! I’m looking forward to staying up for a while until my upcoming spring break trip with the family in Arizona. I just hope we’ll get to experience some warm weather! The newspaper here showed that Knoxville’s February was the 11th coldest in history, with an average temperature of less than 35 degrees!! Not cool!

Of course, being me, I already have clipped coupons from the paper, made my grocery list, planned this week’s dinner recipes, scheduled my errands/chores for the week, and planned this weekend’s outings. Am I Type A or what?? haha

Recipes planned for this weekend include:

Did I mention that the weather this weekend is forecasted to be in the 50s and 60s!!? So exciting! I have a hike planned at House Mountain with a local dog group through Meetup.com – should be a great time!

Since tomorrow is official March 1st, I am taking the new month to get back on track with my “healthy living challenge” (which I believe our workplace is starting up this week).

  • I got my pedometer up and running again, and will be wearing it daily, aiming for 10,000 steps.
  • I will be working to achieve the recommended 150 minutes of moderate exercise per week (split up however I choose to do so :) )
  • My water bottle will become my new best friend as I aim to really focus on getting 8-10 cups of H2O daily. I feel like I’ve been quite dehydrated as of late, which has definitely not helped my incredibly dry and itchy skin.

Happy March to all of you!

 

One Response

  1. Cute blog!! I am a Tn girl as well :) <3

    ~Justine

Leave a Reply

