Slushy

I survived the storm! It ended up being nothing more than 2 inches of slush, so no need to fret. My kind neighbor invited Sheff and I over for the night, which was a nice change of scenery.

Now that I’m back here, showered and dressed, I think it will be an inside kind of day while it continues to rain/sleet outside.

I missed the Women’s Aussie Open finals (sorry Henin, but I was cheering for you in my sleep!) but can’t wait to see Federer and Murray battle it out tomorrow morning. The game starts live at 3:30am… should I wake up early for it? I guess a true Federer fan would. Or I could set it to record, and watch it ASAP when I get up. A Sunday morning with the paper, coupons and Federer is pretty much perfect, right?

As for now, I have Melody Gardot singing away, courtesy of GrooveShark, and a recipe ready for testing, courtesy of Sticky, Gooey, Creamy, Chewy.

I’ll let you know how it all turns out! :)

Leave a Reply

