Netflix is fast!

So… I joined Netflix Sunday morning with The Boy, picked a couple movies… and I already got my first one today! Wow! I think I might really like this service.

Only problem is that my TV will be tuned into the Australian Open for the next 2 weeks :)

Work is going well. I have a few extra projects that I’m working on:

  1. Teaching a nutrition class to the nearby high school. I’m slightly worried about it – since no guidelines were given and I have 90 minutes with 60 high schoolers! I decided on a basic format today (going to go with something along the lines of Teen Nutrition: Top 10 Things to Know in 2010)
  2. Planning my family’s spring break trip! Although I had originally been thinking an Arizona/New Mexico trip… the kind and wonderful people over at TripAdvisor are advising me to drop the New Mexico and just stick with Arizona… apparently the drive from Sedona to Santa Fe is pushing 8 hours, and snow storms on that route are possible!? No thanks!

Dinner last night was one of my faves: Tofu noodle bowl with peanut sauce. yum yum!

Homemade peanut sauce:

  • 3 Tbsp water
  • 1 Tbsp soy sauce
  • 1.5 Tbsp peanut butter (chunky is better!)
  • 1/4 tsp minced garlic
  • 1/2 Tbsp brown sugar

Microwave 30 seconds and whisk to combine. Poured over a combination of udon noodles, pan-fried tofu cubes (treated with nutritional yeast of course!) and stir fry veggies. Dee-licious!

Oh, and did I mention that the weather today got up to 60 degrees! Beautiful! I made it to the gym after work for some upper body weights and 25 minutes on some bizarro machine… the arc trainer? New to me.. quite the workout!

OK, Tennis is calling my name! Later gators!

Leave a Reply

