Merry Christmas!

DSCN0088

This is me sporting my new hat from best friend / college roommate (to keep me warm at the farm this winter!) and my new GARMIN FORERUNNER 305 :)

But to backtrack to Christmas Eve – we thoroughly enjoyed our buffet of holiday appetizers and the movie.

 DSCN0073

Note the festive Tennessee helmet filled with pita/bagel chips for dipping? haha

DSCN0075

This morning I was the last to wake up (make a note of that!) at 8:30. The Christmas tree was quickly emptied of all its presents. Good times for all of the family!

DSCN0076 DSCN0077

And my breakfast casserole?? Well, not so much. Turns out that when it calls for a pinch of nutmeg, that’s really all it needs. Not the 8 shakes that I thought would make it festive. hahaha. But the oven-dried tomatoes that I made yesterday turned out wonderful. There’s enough candy around here to tide us over until our Dunch.

Now we’re all listening to new music (aka Glee CD… and muppets YouTube videos that we’re slightly obsessed with) and charging new electronics (aka Jenna’s new Flip Camera ((from me!)), my new Garmin, and my mom’s new wireless printer – makes life from the recliner with a laptop that much more fun!).

Hope everyone is having a very Merry Christmas!

One Response

  1. elizabeth! hope you had a great christmas! I officially signed up for the Nashville half so hopefully I’ll see you there (we can catch up while gorging ourselves with food after! haha)

Leave a Reply

