Happy Christmas Eve!

My sister and I have been having fun saying Happy Christmas as opposed to Merry Christmas. There may still be a little Brit in us after all these years.. :)

Hope everyone is enjoying their Christmas Eve!

In our house we have a tradition of watching a movie Christmas Eve while enjoying a casual spread of appetizers for dinner. My sister and I are in charge of this one. Yesterday I finally got the planning and shopping done…. here’s what we have planned:

Movie:

  • Away We Go (The Boy and I saw this one when it came out and we laughed our heads off. Hopefully my family will enjoy it too!)

Food:

  • Petit Quiches Lorraine (my sister’s famous recipe using crescent rolls)
  • Vegetable Spring Rolls
  • Dips (served with plain bagel crisps, pita chips, baby carrots and grape tomatoes):
    • Homemade Hummus  
    • Spinach Artichoke Dip
    • Crab Dip
  • Chocolate Pumpkin Muffin Tops (yes, I’m obsessed with these….)

~~~~~~~~~~

In the meantime, I’ve got a few chores to do today: laundry, cleaning out the clothes in my closet here at home (things back from high school that have not been worn in many years—- happy christmas goodwill!), and perhaps some yard work.

I will leave you with some pics of the 2009 Gingerbread House. Note the scaffolding we had to use to keep the roof on the house. haha! And it looks like there was a little of a snow storm at this house, at least all over the front of the house. Adds a little character :)

DSCN0069DSCN0066DSCN0068

Leave a Reply

