Christmas Menu

Due to popular demand, I’m sharing our menu for Christmas Day. We don’t have any particular traditional foods that we always serve for Christmas. Each year is different (up to the creative mind of yours truly). I know the experts (ha!) say not to use the holidays as a time to try new recipes, and yet I always seem to. Here’s what I came up with for this year.

Breakfast:

Cheese and Oven Dried Tomato Strata

  • I’m leaving out the ham (surprise surprise). Not sure if I’m making the entire size – 12 eggs seems excessive, and I don’t know if you want breakfast leftovers since there will undoubtedly be leftovers from our larger meal.

Christmas Dunch: (Late Lunch / Early Dinner)

Spiral Sliced Ham

Mom’s Sweet Potato Casserole

Stuffin’ Muffins

Brussels Sprouts – KERF style :)

Sister Schubert’s Yeast Rolls

Mixed Green Salad with Pecans, Feta, and Pomegranate – modified from this base recipe

 

One Response

  1. […] And my breakfast casserole?? Well, not so much. Turns out that when it calls for a pinch of nutmeg, that’s really all it needs. Not the 8 shakes that I thought would make it festive. hahaha. But the oven-dried tomatoes that I made yesterday turned out wonderful. There’s enough candy around here to tide us over until our Dunch. […]

Leave a Reply

