Waking to a Winter Wonderland

 DSCN0007

Woke up to a snow-covered farm this morning!

Puppies’ first snow!

They didn’t seem bothered by it at all – went about their usual morning business and play.

DSCN0012

I’m just very glad that it’s a Saturday and I don’t have to drive to work. Yes, it may only be a few inches on the ground… but those of you who know me and my irrational fear of wintry precipitation…. :)

A chose my big Nashville mug as a vehicle for hot chocolate and marshmallows this morning:

DSCN0010

Breakfast this morning? Belgian Waffles!! I bought the hotel-flip-style Belgian Waffle Maker during our Black Friday Shopping. We’re pretty pumped about it here in this household. yum yum. :)

 

Leave a Reply

