Dinner on my own

Feels strange sitting down to dinner all by myself. I’ve certainly been spoiled the last few months having guests here!!

Tonight’s dinner: baked sweet potato, sauteed spinach, leftover stuffing, and a soy sausage patty. Yum yum!

Nothing super exciting at work today. I must say that I’m glad I don’t work weekends – apparently this past Saturday was a party at the hospital. A girl ran away, a patient beat up a nurse, and 2 guys got in a fist fight in the lunch line. Awesome :)

Tomorrow will be a nice change of scenery: I have a meeting for most of the day in the Sunsphere. Should be fun, and will let me meet some of the other dietitians in the area!

AND…. I am in love with my new water bottle that I picked up at Target last week! Something about the straw attachment makes me drink much more water throughout the day – I re-filled it twice during the day!

One Response

  1. your nephrons will love you

Leave a Reply

