So many recipes… so little time

I will admit that one of my hobbies is perusing the food blog world for new recipes to try. If you ever find yourself bored, just head on over to Tastespotting and allow yourself to drool over the gorgeous food blogging photography for a few minutes. Always perks me up :)

Everytime I come across a recipe to try, I bookmark it (in my recipe bookmark folder that is growing exponentially). I thought I’d share the most recent 5 recipes to be starred by me.

  1. Cheddar Corn Chowder – a modified recipe of Ina Garten, from the blog “Ezra Pound Cake”. I’d obviously be making this without the bacon. Would be nice on a cold winter day!
  2. Casserole of Roasted Mushrooms – this looks absolutely wonderful. I’ve always been a sucker for wild mushrooms, pasta and ricotta, so this looks perfect.
  3. “Scary Chocolate Drizzle Pumpkin Scones” – holy cow these look amazing. I fully intend on baking these for my upcoming intern reunion here at the farm. From the blog “Bodacious Girl
  4. DIY Pumpkin Spice Latte – I believe I already blogged about this cheap alternative to Starbucks. I may still whip one up for a weekend treat, but for now I’ve been content with my Dunkin Donuts coffee and Pumpkin Pie Spice creamer :)
  5. Chocolate Pumpkin Muffin Tops – OK, not everything I look at is pumpkin-related, but it is October afterall, so I’ve been a little obsessed. I have already made these, and they are the most amazing fat-free desserts ever! Deelish!! From the “Bake-Off Flunkie” (great idea for a blog!)
Leave a Reply

