Great new food safety website!

The federal government just developed and released a great new to-go website for anything food safety related. Visit it at foodsafety.gov

Great for us RDs who get random questions about food safety. How many times does my sister call me asking “I’ve had this ___ in my fridge for ___ days. Can I eat it for my lunch today?” or “How hot do I have to cook my ___ to kill off all the ___?”. Not that I don’t appreciate being asked these questions, but now we all have a great easy place to find the answers! Also a great source of educational materials – podcasts, videos, brochures, etc.

There’s also a list of all food recalls and alerts, information about inspections.. basically anything food safety related is there!

So go check it out :)

Leave a Reply

