Rainy and Depressing Morning

So I woke up to a very rainy morning here in Nashville… 5:45am is way too early! Especially after staying up late with The Boy watching The Dark Knight. He’s been patiently (or not so much) waiting for months to get me to see it. He knew I’m such a huge Heath Ledger fan, and he claims this movie to be one of the best movies ever made.

My thoughts? A good movie yes, but a little too scary for me. Haha, I know. But it doesn’t take much to freak me out. After it finished it was all I could do to convince myself that the joker wasn’t hiding in the closet, under the bed, or around the corner, behind a door.

Sitting in our last few classes this morning, discussing the medical complications of obesity and weight loss, as well as pharmacotherapy. Fun but depressing stuff! I’m so glad I finally found wireless here in the convention center, I’ve been able to catch up on my emails and blogs, search for jobs and airline tickets (thinking about going to FNCE in Denver in October… since I’ll still prob be jobless!)

I get out of here by lunchtime, and am meeting The Boy for lunch near Vandy’s campus. Oh how I hope he’ll want to go to Fido – I miss that place!

And then it’s the drive back to the farm. Good thing I have another audio book to listen to :)

Leave a Reply

