Happy 4th of July!

Happy 4th of July everyone!!

I hope you’re all doing something fun today, enjoying the summer weather, friends/family, good food (my favorite) and appreciating the freedoms and liberties we have here in America.

I’m in the process of cooking up a nice meal for the boy and I. Here’s what we have going on:

  • Grilled chicken with a soy/lime/garlic marinade (for him)
  • Veggie burger (for me)
  • Sweet potato fries
  • Corn on the cob
  • Watermelon
  • Fresh fruit tarts… served with a scoop of Blue Bell vanilla of course! (bringing Texas with me)

Should be a good meal! On plan for the rest of the day: I’m teaching him how to play backgammon (one of my favorite games!) and eventually heading downtown for Nashville’s festivities for the 4th. I believe Wynonna Judd will be singing, as well as others. And the Nashville Symphony performing with the fireworks! I just hope it’s not too crowded and we can find a spot on the grass.


Leave a Reply

