That was definitely not peanut butter….

Oh dear me… I came home tonight after a fast 3 mile walk with friends, and decided to make a peanut butter / chocolate chip sandwich as a late dinner. I had just been to Trader Joes today grocery shopping and picked up their natural peanut butter to try.  I noticed that the consistency seemed so much more runny than what you expect from peanut butter, even the natural variety. Also, I saw little red flakes in it – the peanut skins perhaps? I was so confused, but I spread a thin layer on the bread anyway, sprinkled on the choc chips and folded over the bread.

I took a bite – wow, that was a different taste. Kinda spicy, but tasted like peanuts. Weird. I finally turned to check the jar, and it was the Peanut Satay Sauce from Trader Joes that I had left on the counter to use with my tofu and veggies for dinner tomorrow!!! No wonder! So, I chucked the sandwich and started over with the actual peanut butter from TJs. Much better :)

I have had a wonderful weekend and done so many fun things, including seeing the Symphony last night, exploring East Nashville by foot and bus, watching the SEC gymnastics championship, and walking over 13 miles this weekend! I am pumped and ready for the new week to start!

Leave a Reply

