Fresh pasta: well worth the mess!

My old, dusty, garage-sale pasta maker is my new friend :)

Turns out that making your own pasta is a walk in the park! Not hard at all! I used Mark Bittman’s recipe for fresh egg pasta, although I halved the recipe since I didn’t need to eat 1 pound of fresh pasta by myself… although half a pound of fettuccine disappeared quite quickly tossed with my sauce of olive oil, garlic, overpriced whole-foods tomatoes, and fresh basil from my pathetic plant. yum yum yum!

Question of the day: why did I clean and vacuum the apartment before making my own pasta and covering the place in flour? haha

3 Responses

  1. Awesome. It always tastes better when you make food from scratch.

    I appreciate the recipe and steps. So that I can try and cover my kitchen with flour too.

  2. Thanks for the comment Priya. Good luck with your own culinary adventures!

  3. Maybe I’ll look for a pasta maker! I read a good Ruth Reichl recipe today for simple pasta.

Leave a Reply

